12:00 GMT (midday UK time) on 8 November 2016.


United Kingdom

  (Fully Funded)

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-star-empty”] Description: [/button]

Chevening is the UK government’s international awards scheme aimed at developing global leaders since 1983.

Funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and partner organisations, Chevening offers two types of award – Chevening Scholarships and Chevening Fellowships – the recipients of which are personally selected by British Embassies and High Commissions throughout the world.

Chevening offers a unique opportunity for future leaders, influencers, and decision-makers from all over the world to develop professionally and academically, network extensively, experience UK culture, and build lasting positive relationships with the UK.

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-exclamation-sign”] More Details: [/button]


Prior to starting your application for a Chevening Scholarship please ensure you have the following ready:

  • Essential: Three different UK master’s course choices
  • Optional: English language test results (if you’ve already met the requirements) 
  • Optional: UK master’s university offer (if you’ve already met the requirements


Chevening is funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and partner organisations. Our partners contribute to Chevening in various ways, helping us to develop talented individuals from across the globe who will go on to be future leaders and decision makers.

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-comments-alt”] Required Languages: [/button]


Eligible Countries:

[button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”] Egypt
[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Syria[/button]  [button url=””  size=”small” color=”black”]Tunisia[/button]  [button url=””  size=”small” color=”black”]Algeria[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Jordan[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Morocco[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Sudan[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Iraq[/button]   [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Saudi Arabia[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Lebanon[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]United Arab Emirates[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Libya[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Palestine[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Oman[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Kuwait[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Mauritania[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Qatar[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Bahrain[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Yemen[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Somalia[/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Turkey[/button] [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Iran[/button] [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Cyprus[/button] [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Dijibouti [/button]  [button url=”” size=”small” color=”black”]Comoros[/button]

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-calendar-empty”]    Period of the Program :[/button] 

One year

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-edit”] Eligibility Requirements (Criteria) : [/button]

To be eligible for a Chevening Award you must:

  • Be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country
  • Return to your country of citizenship for a minimum of two years after your award has ended
  • Have an undergraduate degree that will enable you to gain entry to a postgraduate programme at a UK university. This is typically equivalent to an upper second-class 2:1 honours degree in the UK.
  • Have at least two years’ work experience (this may be up to five years for fellowship programmes, please refer to your country page for further details)
  • Apply to three different eligible UK university courses and have received an unconditional offer from one of these choices by 13 July 2017
  • Meet the Chevening English language requirement by 13 July 2017

You are not eligible for a Chevening Award if you:

  • Hold British or dual British citizenship (unless you are a citizen of a British Overseas Territory or hold BN(O) and are applying from Hong Kong)
  • Are an employee, a relative of an employee, or a former employee (since July 2015) of Her Majesty’s Government (including British Embassies/High Commissions, the Department for International Development, the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, UK Trade and Investment, the Ministry of Defence and the Home Office), the British Council, a partner, a sponsoring UK university, or a staff member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities

Have previously studied in the UK with funding from a UK Government-funded scholarship. Chevening Alumni are not eligible to apply for a further scholarship but may be eligible to apply for a fellowship five years after completion of the first award.

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-dollar”] Opportunity cost :[/button] (Fully Funded)

All the Cost are covered: –

  • university tuition fees
  • a monthly stipend
  • travel costs to and from the UK
  • an arrival allowance
  • a homeward departure allowance
  • the cost of one visa application
  • a travel grant to attend Chevening events in the UK

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-info”]  How To apply : [/button]

Application guidance for Chevening Scholarships

It is recommended that you read the guidance below to help you submit an eligible application.

[button url=”#” size=”small” color=”color”][icon name=”icon-info-sign”] Official source of the opportunity : [/button]

From here